Top Rated ProAdvisor

ProAdvisor Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
By
Date:August 10, 2015
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Additional - Training
" I had tried to use Quickbooks for a few months, but was not understanding everything. I took a seminar and found that it was not enough to get me through my situation. Joanne guided me through several specific ways for me to make entries. It really made sense after she explained. We will have her oversee our books quarterly. She really made it look simple. Thanks "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for
By
Date:April 8, 2015
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Help with QB Online
" Our business grew in triplicate this past year. Found QB Online very confusing and we made a lot of mistakes over the year. We never reconciled and was a mess. Joanne came in and updated us to be able to reconcile for the current year. We made so many mistakes, we asked her to do it. With a fine tooth comb she fixed hundreds of errors and we can not have our taxes done for the year. She is amazing. We will continue to use her to come in and keep us on track. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for
By
Date:March 1, 2015
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Trouble Help
" We have used Joanne Resnick several times over the past year to help me understand how to fix different problems with entries. She is easy to work with and very knowledgeable about bookkeeping and quickbooks. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for
By
Date:December 10, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup and Training
" I was a year behind with my records and barely new how to use QuickBooks.
Joanne came in a like a whirlwind helped me organize my paperwork. She showed me how to enter the checks and deposits
and how to reconcile in quickbooks. She was also available if I had questions afterwards.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for
By
Date:August 30, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SETUP AND TRAINING
" My records were not very organized. I really appreciate the help Joanne gave me to get everything in order. She was very patient and actually did a couple of months so I could see how it should be done. I am very happy I called her. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for
By
Date:August 8, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trained me About Quickbooks
" I had used Quickbooks a few times in different job but needed to know more in my current position. My boss hired Joanne Resnick to train me about all the phases of bookkeeping in QuickBooks. Joanne's style of training is very comforting and made me feel at ease. Best thing is that you learn on your own company file using the names and accounts I would use everyday. I learned so much from Joanne and she is there if I need additional support. Thanks "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for
By
Date:June 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Mac
" Last year, I was so confused and made a lot of mistakes trying to make way through entries. I had several months of complicated errors. I hired Mrs. Resnick to help me. She fixed everything in two visits and also showed me what how to enter things correctly. What a sigh of relief it was to work with her. Thanks so much. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for
By
Date:October 6, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Troubleshooting
" I had some experience with QuickBooks but Joanne was able to show me a number of ways to make my job easier. Her teaching skills are excellent and she makes you feel very at ease during the training. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for
By
Date:July 4, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bookkeeping
" I've always done my bookkeeping the old fashion way. Joanne is the only person I called that knew just what I needed to prepare my tax return. It may be the out dated way of doing things, but she can do it all. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for
By
Date:April 19, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Troubleshooter
" We had a temp working on our records that spent a lot of time to get things done. We hired Joanne and she reviewed, corrected and entered our records up to date in a couple of visits. She continues to service us quarterly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for
By
Date:January 25, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Manual to Quickbooks Wiz
" You could not imagine how I just threw a lot of envelopes full of paperwork on the table for Joanne to help me put on Quickbooks. We had a complicated way of keeping things and she put it all together in no time. I am still learning and need her quarterly for security. What a God sent.....she has been great. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for
By
Date:January 17, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Landscaping Business Help
" I was months behind and needed a lot of help with my records that seemed to be okay until Joanne came in and tore it apart. It took a couple of visits , but she worked with me regarding fees because she knew the Landscaping/Snowplowing industry in the North has suffered in the past couple of years. I call her on a flexible schedule depending on work. She also showed me how to do a few entries that I could do in the interim. I am so pleased to have found her. We will continue to use her services in the future and can recommend her highly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for
By
Date:January 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quickbooks Bookkeeper
" We have a dental practice and found Joane by this website. I called others, but she seemed very personable and not all about dollars and cents. She came in and reviewed our Quickbooks. The previous person entered everything by journal entries. I did not know who I paid what or when. Joanne finished our year end and then implemented the proper processes into our Quickbooks. I now have a everything in detail at my fingertips. She really knows what she is doing with Quickbooks and bookkeeping. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for
By
Date:January 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks POS
" Joanne was able to help me to intergrating Quickbooks POS with Quickbooks software. I also made a number of errors trying to fix and make the entries look like the bank, but it become overwhelming. Joanne came in and fixed everything. She was able to get us reconciled. She is very good with the software. I also learned a lot of tricks from her. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for
By
Date:December 30, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Bookkeeping Training
" Joanne came to my office and taught me the best ways to enter transactions in our Quickbooks. We also use a 3rd party software that does not interegrate with Quickbooks. Through her great training, I learned the software well enough and now I am also able to acquire other small jobs with Quickbooks. We continue a Bookkeepers relationship and help each other out. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for
By
Date:December 30, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Training & Setup
" I was able to learn much more that I expected in a couple of private sessions with Joanne. She is very patient and truly puts you at ease when learning Quickbooks. I really enjoyed learning from her. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for
By
Date:December 8, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Training
" Our company had problems with our financials reports. Joanne was able to pinpoint many entries that were being done incorrectly. She trained us how to do them properly. These errors could have cost us more in taxes and higher accounting fees. We would recommned her professional services to anyone using Quickbooks Software. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for
By
Date:December 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Training
" We accomplished many issues in our Quickbooks in a 3 hour period. Joanne is very pleasant to work with and encourages you to learn Quickbooks. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for
By
Date:October 28, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emergency Quickbooks Help
" We called Joanne to do 12 months of work for us. We thought we were on extention and just found out we were denied the extention. It was a large task but Joanne plowed through it. Our accountant was able to do the return without questions so the returned was filed quickly. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for
By
Date:September 14, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Responsiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expertise
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quickbooks Mac Help
" Joanne has been very responsive to our Quickbooks Mac needs. She not only reconstructed my accounts but has also guided us to getting our records in agreement with the tax return filed by our old accountant who spent hours fixing the Quickbooks and then sent us a huge bill for that time. We hired Joanne to train us correctly. With her help, we will illiminate the high accounting cost and have accurate monthly records. Our new accountant is very pleased with the results and progress we have made with Joanne. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>